Tag Archives: Windows 10 Photos app

Enable or Disable Indexing of Network Locations in Photos in Windows 10

Enable or Disable Indexing of Network Locations in Photos in Windows 10

How to Enable or Disable Indexing of Network Locations in Photos in Windows 10

Windows 10 ships with a Photos app which replaced the Windows Photo Viewer and Photo Gallery. Its tile is pinned to the Start menu. It comes with tight integration with Microsoft's very own cloud solution, OneDrive. With the latest update, Windows 10 Photos has received the ability to index network locations for faster image rendering.

Disable or Enable Delete Confirmation For Photos App in Windows 10

Disable or Enable Delete Confirmation For Photos App in Windows 10

How to Disable or Enable Delete Confirmation For Photos App in Windows 10.

Windows 10 ships with a Photos app which replaced the Windows Photo Viewer and Photo Gallery. Its tile is pinned to the Start menu. It comes with tight integration with Microsoft's very own cloud solution, OneDrive. Windows 10 Photos app allows you to disable or enable a delete confirmation dialog that appears when you delete a file while browsing your photo collections. Here's how.

Windows 10 Photos app loses ability to sync video on OneDrive

Windows 10 Photos app loses ability to sync video on OneDrive

Windows 10 ships with a Photos app which replaced the Windows Photo Viewer and Photo Gallery. Its tile is pinned to the Start menu. It comes with tight integration with Microsoft's very own cloud solution, OneDrive.  A new announcements reveals that the feature that syncs in-progress video projects to OneDrive is being removed from the Video Editor in the Windows 10 Photos app.

Remove Create a New Video Context Menu in Windows 10

Remove Create a New Video Context Menu in Windows 10

Windows 10 ships with a Photos app which replaced the Windows Photo Viewer and Photo Gallery. Its tile is pinned to the Start menu. Recent versions of the Photos app allow creating videos with 3D effects from static images and photos. If you find no use for this fancy feature, you can remove the 'Create a New Video' entry from the context menu using a Registry tweak.