Advertisement

Microsoft to host a special event on integrating ChatGPT into Bing

Microsoft has announced a special press event to be held at the company's headquarters in Redmond. The event will be in-person, at starts February 7, at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 21:00 UTC+3. It is assumed that they will talk about the rumored ChatGPT integration into Bing and its broader partnership with OpenAI, although there is no official confirmation yet.

Cloudflare: Firefox has 5.9% share on the browser market

According to Cloudflare Radar, Firefox's share rose to 5.9%, showing an increase of 0.1% in the last 7 days and 0.11% in a month. The share of Chrome is 30.3%, Chrome Mobile - 26.7%, Mobile Safari - 11.1%, Chrome Mobile Webview - 6.1%, Edge - 4.7%, Facebook - 3.4%, Safari - 3.4%. These values are much different from Statcounter, which currently shows Firefox's share is declining to 3%.

Microsoft Edge’s new “Discover” feature adds even more promoted content to the browser

The latest Insider Preview releases of Edge sport a new feature called "Discover". It appears are a new button next to the menu button with a glowing star. Clicking it displays a huge pane with some content you would find interesting to learn, of course in opinion of the browser.

Start Screen Color Tuner 1.1 is available

Despite Windows 8 and Windows 8.1 are no longer supported by Microsoft, here's an updated version of my classic app, Start Screen Color Tuner 1.1. The release doesn't app anything new besides a bug fix. A user reported that the app fails to detect Windows 8.1 to him. I checked out the source code and found out that the manifest file is not part of the project. So I re-added it and recompiled the app.

css.php