Disable or Enable Delete Confirmation For Photos App in Windows 10

How to Disable or Enable Delete Confirmation For Photos App in Windows 10.

Windows 10 ships with a Photos app which replaced the Windows Photo Viewer and Photo Gallery. Its tile is pinned to the Start menu. It comes with tight integration with Microsoft's very own cloud solution, OneDrive. Windows 10 Photos app allows you to disable or enable a delete confirmation dialog that appears when you delete a file while browsing your photo collections. Here's how.

Advertisment

The built-in Photos app allows viewing images and performing basic editing. Its tile is pinned to the Start menu. Also, the app is associated with most image file formats out of the box. Photos offers very basic functionality to view images from the user's local drive or from the OneDrive cloud storage.

Note: Interested users can restore the classic desktop app, Windows Photo Viewer.

The Photos app is included with Windows 10 by default. It receives updates automatically. If you have removed it or would like to upgrade it manually, navigate to this page on the Microsoft Store.

Windows 10 Photos Effect Time

The Photos app comes with a set of 3D effects. The feature is supposed to allow users to add 3D objects and use advanced effects on them. See

Add 3D Effects to Images with Photos in Windows 10

When you save an image with 3D effects, the Photos app writes your work to a video file. It is using your video card (GPU) for hardware accelerated video encoding.

If you delete a file in the Photos app,  the app displays a delete confirmation dialog (enabled by default) before the file and all its exact duplicates are moved to the Recycle Bin in Windows 10.

Windows 10 Photos Delete Confirmation Dialog

To delete images faster and save your time, you can disable it.

To Disable Delete Confirmation For Photos App in Windows 10,

  1. Open Photos. Its tile is pinned to the Start menu by default.Photos Live Tile In Windows 10
  2. If you need to delete a file, press Delete on the keyboard, or select Delete from the image right-click menu.
  3. Turn on the Don't show this warning again option in the delete confirmation dialog, then click on Delete.Windows 10 Photos Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog

Alternatively, you can use an option in app settings. It can also be used to re-enable the delete confirmation dialog.

You are done.

To Disable or Enable Delete Confirmation For Photos App in Windows 10,

  1. Open Photos. Its tile is pinned to the Start menu by default.Photos Live Tile In Windows 10
  2. Click the three dots menu button in the top right corner.
  3. Select the Settings command from the menu.WIndows 10 Photos App Settings
  4. Under Viewing and editing, turn on (this is by default) or off the Display delete confirmation dialog option for what you want.Windows 10 Photos Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog In App Settings

You are done.

Articles of interest.

Advertisment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *