Windows comes with a set of folders which are designed to share your documents with other users. Documents you put in these folders are accessible by other users of your PC, and by other computers on your network. Public folder sharing is a useful and easy-to-use way to share your files, but they are disabled by default. Here is how to enable it.
By default, password protected sharing is turned on in Windows 10. This means that only people who have a password-protected user account on their PC can access shared files, shared folders and shared printers attached to that PC. To give other people access, password protected sharing must be turned off. In this article, we will see how to make your shared resources available for users without an account on your PC by disabling the password-protected sharing feature.