Disable Password Protected Sharing in Windows 10

By default, password protected sharing is turned on in Windows 10. This means that only people who have a password-protected user account on their PC can access shared files, shared folders and shared printers attached to that PC. To give other people access, password protected sharing must be turned off. In this article, we will see how to make your shared resources available for users without an account on your PC by disabling the password-protected sharing feature.