Advertisement

Fix: Skydrive shows synchronization required for properly synced folder

The SkyDrive web service these days is an important part of the Windows 8.1 experience. It has deep integration with the OS and has become a part of the File Explorer and Modern apps.

Sometimes, usually right after installation, Windows 8.1 shows you the "synchronization in progress" overlay icon for one or several of your Skydrive folders.

Sync Icon

 

When you look inside the folder, you will be surprised though that all the contents are already synced!

How to delete your personal settings from SkyDrive in Windows 8.1

When you sign in to Windows 8.1 with a Microsoft account, various PC settings and app data you choose to sync are also saved on SkyDrive. SkyDrive is a free cloud storage service which is integrated into Windows 8.1. By signing in with your Microsoft account, you can sync a wide variety of settings, including (but not limited to) Metro and desktop personalization settings, passwords, app settings, browser settings, and more. However, if you consider synchronizing all this data a privacy risk, then you can remove it from SkyDrive. Here's how to do that.

css.php