Tag Archives: Windows 10 Enable Delete Confirmation

Enable Delete Confirmation in Windows 10

In Windows 10, when the user is deleting a file or a folder, there is no confirmation prompt appearing on the screen. Instead, the File Explorer app directly sends the selected objects to the Recycle Bin. If you are not happy with this behavior, you can change it. Here is how it can be done.

Continue reading